A Song by Radiohead

Standard

“Creep”

When you were here before
Couldn’t look you in the eye
You’re just like an angel
Your skin makes me cry
You float like a feather
In a beautiful world
I wish I was special
You’re so fucking special

But I’m a creep
I’m a weirdo
What the hell am I doing here?
I don’t belong here

I don’t care if it hurts
I want to have control
I want a perfect body
I want a perfect soul
I want you to notice when I’m not around
You’re so fucking special
I wish I was special

But I’m a creep
I’m a weirdo
What the hell I’m doing here?
I don’t belong here

She’s running out the door
She’s running out
She runs runs runs

Whatever makes you happy
Whatever you want
You’re so fucking special
I wish I was special

But I’m a creep
I’m a weirdo
What the hell am I doing here?
I don’t belong here
I don’t belong here

2 responses »

  1. Funny, I’ve become aware that a lot of the songs I listen to have parallels to TSW (I think I listen for them more now…. any song about pain, or suffering, or being reborn, or finding yourself, etc). But I’m a Radiohead fan and I never even thought of this one being so spot-on to TSW!!

  2. It’s funny how we start seeing suffering, pain and rebirth in a brand new way going through this. The suffering and pain is unlike anything I’ve experienced, like many others have said… the rebirth is going to be amaaazing. I wonder if we’re going through the “rebirth” now or if it’s something that happens when only we’ve healed. I want to say that it happens AS we’re moving closer to healing… Every day that I’ve lost to TSW will be made up tenfold after this. Ain’t no way or no how am I going to take health or my life for granted ever again.

Leave a Reply

